Children welcome from any age.
Oldham, United Kingdom
19 April 2017
“Nice caravan park, facilities average”
Due to an error on our booking site we actually got our stay at a much cheaper rate, which we were pleased about.
Lodge itself was nice, we stayed in Fellside Lodge, however felt it was very dated and needs modernising. We were told this had been recently refurbished although by that looks of things it was just new furniture that was added.
Cream carpets throughout the living and dining room, not practical at all and felt very on edge all stay, especially seeing as they took at £120 housekeeping my bond when we arrived, which we were not informed about.
Very dated Pink carpets in the bedrooms and ensuite shower rooms need completely modernising but showers did work fine.
Kitchen facilities standard although again oven was very old and rather poor.
The lodge itself was large and living room particularly very big,, although we felt the layout of the lodge was odd, dining room was very far away from kitchen you had to walk through the living room to get there.
Was plenty of space in the living room for the dining table we felt and that extra room could be converted into a bedroom to make it 3 bedroom lodge instead.
Site advertised laundry facilities, although when we got there, there was a note on the laundry room door to say it was only for the caravan owners and not rentals!
Small little park area for children to play which is as nice and clean.
Rather unfortunately we were met with hostility from the owner of the static next to our lodge when we arrived because she though we were going to use her parking space! We were not, and it made for a rather unpleasant arrival, hostility remained throughout our stay whenever children played out on the front the owner of the static next door felt the need to stand there for cross armed watching them disapprovingly, which made them and me to rather uncomfortable!
They were not being noisy or naughty just riding on their scooters.
All in all nice caravan park and location but if we would have paid full price for the lodge I would not have been happy especially seeing that the new statics are very modern and much better equipped.
Service at reception very pleasant and efficient. Overall we had a nice holiday and location very near to Windermere.
Reply from Newby Bridge Country Caravan Park at 21 Apr 2017
We are extremely sorry to hear your stay has not met your expectations. We do strive to make all our visitors experience as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. In response to your constructive criticism we do our very best to provide quality accommodation for all our guests. We are in the process of fully modernising our lodges but feel the facilities at present for 3* accommodation are more than adequate given the price of the lodge and time of year. The cooker has a new gas hob and the oven, although not brand new, is clean and in good working order as are the showers therefore we do not feel it necessary to replace them at this time. With regards to the housekeeping bond, all our guests are informed of this during the booking process and it is in Newby Bridge Caravan Park’s terms and conditions. We do advise all our guests read this prior to arrival to avoid these kind of misunderstandings. The reason for the housekeeping bond is to cover breakages and damage to furniture. We are very sorry that you felt on edge during your stay. We explain to all our new arrivals of the facilities available including the laundry and the sign you mention is merely to deter the neighbouring park from using them and did not state that it wasn’t for the use of our guests. We are very sad to hear you were met with such hostility by the owner of the static next to you, this should not have happened and is not acceptable. We can only apologise on their behalf and this will be addressed accordingly. We did approach you on a number of occasions asking if everything was ok with your stay and each time your response was that everything was fine. Had you on those occasions informed us of the issues you have listed in your review we would have been able to act upon them immediately in order to improve your experience with us. We dearly hope this has not deterred you in any way from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards Chris Eyre Manager
- Children welcome
- Ironing facilities
- Private parking
- Laundry facilities
- Microwave cooker
- Linen provided
- Linen for hire
- Pony trekking/horse-riding
- Golf available (onsite or nearby)
- Children's outdoor play area
- Cleaning service
- Visa/Mastercard/Switch accepted
- Dogs/pets accepted by arrangement
- WiFi or internet access
- DVD player
- Single sex groups NOT accepted
- High chairs available
- Cots available
- Drying facilities
- Washing machine
Children welcome from any age.
Self-Assessed Accessibility Details
- Parking for Single unit properties:
- Parking space provided
- Within 50 metres approx. of entrance
- Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to:
- Toilet and bathroom
- One or more bedrooms
- Dining room
- Good contrast between the floor and walls
- Call system with vibrating pads
- Call system with flashing lights
- Steps to the main entrance:
- 3Number of steps to entrance
- Handrail by steps
- Entrance is well lit
- Bathrooms available with:
- Separate shower unit
- Wet room
- Separate shower unit with support handrails available
- Separate shower unit with fixed shower seat or shower chair available
- Bath with support handrails available
- W.C. fitted with handrails available
- Bathrooms available that have been specially adapted for wheelchair user