Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Steam Railway item typeFairbourne Railway

  • Visit Wales VAQAS
  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Steam Railway, next open Sat 21 Jul - Sun 2 Sep 2018, £1-£9.90

VW VAQAS, ACCESS DETAILS

Contact

Enquiries

01341 250362

Address

Beach Road,
Fairbourne,
Gwynedd,
LL38 2EX

Details

Rail Route: Fairbourne - Barmouth Ferry

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs accepted

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 21 Jul - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Tue 4 - Thu 6 Sep 2018
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Sep 2018
Tue 11 - Thu 13 Sep 2018
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Sep 2018
Tue 18 - Thu 20 Sep 2018
Sat 22 - Sun 23 Sep 2018
Tue 25 - Thu 27 Sep 2018
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Sep 2018
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Oct 2018
Sat 13 - Sun 14 Oct 2018
Sat 20 - Sun 21 Oct 2018
Sat 27 Oct - Sun 4 Nov 2018
Sat 22 - Sun 23 Dec 2018
"Diesel on demand service" Tuesdays - Thursdays 2 - 25 October + Friday 26 October.

Prices

2018 Prices Adult £9.90; Seniors £8.90; Children (3 - 15) £1 Accompanied, £5.75 Unaccompanied, Under 3 Free (except on Santa Specials).




Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 25 Aug Race the Train

Directions

By Road - just off the A493 Dolgellau to Tywyn road
By Bus - Service 28 from Dolgellau or Tywyn
By Rail - Cambrian Coast Line Machynlleth - Pwllheli service

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Fairbourne station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesHas a ramp

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo the gift shop
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls

General

  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesClear signage
  • YesEffective lighting for visually impaired visitors
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children